Story: wish i had…

Not good enough, not good enough, not good enough.
Wish I had paid attention.
Wish I had listened.
Wish I had remembered.

I struggled to comprehend the string of words that fell gracefully in place.
I absorbed the music that whispered into my ears; crescendo, espressivo, adagio…
I watched the moving pictures form a story as it flaunted its artistic beauty.

I heard it whisk by and linger within my mind.
I saw it slipping away into the abyss of hopelessness.
I recalled the days when I’d said …

I wish I had paid attention …
I wish I had listened …
I wished …

4 thoughts on “Story: wish i had…

  1. If one hasn’t regretted something in at least a single time in their life, maybe they have not really lived. There’s a quote that going something like: try not to dwell on regrets because at a certain point it was something you really wanted, and that’s nothing to be ashamed of.

Leave a Reply

