Writing Prompt: I got skills

January 22:
I got skills – If you could choose to be a master (or mistress) of any skill in the world, which skill would you pick?

Look; and you will remember. Hear; and you will learn. Smell; and you will recognise. Taste; and you can cook.

The skill of speed-learning seems highly desirable. I would see you strum the guitar, and I will be able to play the basics in a matter of minutes. I would watch a cooking show on TV, and learn how to cook the dish in seconds. I would hear you speak a foreign language, and I could do the same immediately.

How amazing would such a skill be?
It always seem most difficult to start on something new. The learning curve is steep, and we often fail to stay determined for its follow-through. If we could master the basics of everything new, it would only be a matter of training and practice to become better at it. Because I believe that knowledge is power, such a skill would be ideal for me!

2 thoughts on “Writing Prompt: I got skills

Leave a Reply

