Man on a mission

This video has been going around social media quite a bit lately. I couldn’t be bothered to figure out if this was real or one of these sentimental hoaxes, but I felt compelled to share it. It only takes 3 minutes to watch.

The clip was in line with a question I often asked – what does the mind remember, when one starts to forget? This man remembered one thing, even if he had needed quite a bit of help in other aspects of life.

And in my opinion, what you remember even when you’re losing your mind, must have once been very, very important…

One thought on “Man on a mission

  1. I can’t access the video (it’s not available in Australia) 😦

    But I can tell you my mother-in-law has dementia and hubby often says she can’t remember where she put her keys, but she can remember what a naughty boy he was 40 years ago! 🙂

Leave a Reply

