If I looked at the Sun long enough…

If I looked at the Sun long enough, can I be transported into another dimension?

A place where troubles would fade into oblivion.
Some place where the mind stops thinking.
A realm of certainty.

If I looked at the Sun long enough, can I be pushed back in time?

An era when science and technology were only budding.
A period when life was worth more in war.
A time when I could still change things.

Those writers of TV and books – they lied.
If I looked at the Sun long enough, I would only turn blind.
But I would still try to disappear from my own life, today.

 

One thought on “If I looked at the Sun long enough…

Leave a Reply

