Hamelin Bay, Australia

I took a hike to Hamelin Bay one afternoon, and took in the fresh breeze by the sea. It wasn’t quite the place you would visit in Autumn, but I did anyway.

The colours were foreboding, as I arrived close to sunset, and that was where I’d learned about the notorious history of wrecks on this bay. The remnants of the original jetty stand against the winds and waves as I approached.

IMG_1502

There I met a friend who had the same taste as I did with the sea breeze – IMG_1501

8 thoughts on “Hamelin Bay, Australia

Leave a Reply

